What do Some of the Safety Signals on the Dashboard Mean?


Whether you are a new driver or have been driving for 50 years, knowing what all the safety signals on the dashboard of your vehicle is very important. This will ensure that if at anytime a light turns on you will know what to do. Here are a list of some safety signals that you should be aware of and what they mean.

If the Transmission Temperature Indicator light turns on it means the engine temperature has exceeded normal limits. You should check the coolant level, fan operation, radiator cap, and coolant leaks. If the Tire Pressure Warning Light Indicator light turns on it means the pressure is low in one of your tires, you should get them checked and put more air pressure in them. If the Check Engine or Malfunction Indicator Light Indicator light turns on the car’s diagnostic systems have detected a malfunction that needs to be checked and should not be ignored. If the Air Suspension Indicator light is on this means that there is a problem with the air suspension bags, likely due to a leak or inflation issue. The Gas/Fuel Cap Indicator light will turn on if the gas/fuel cap is not properly tightened. The Powertrain Fault Indicator light will turn on when a powertrain or AWD fault has been detected. If this light illuminates you should contact your mechanic as soon as possible. If Airbag Indicator light turns on this means the front airbag is switched off. If this lamp lights up or flashes there is a fault in the airbag or seatbelt system. If the Airbag Deactivated Indicator light turns on this means there is a fault in the rear spoiler system. There are so much more, but here are a few that should be known by everyone to ensure a safe drive.

If you have noticed there are two airbag indicator lights. Airbags should be taken very seriously because they are one of the main components that keep you and your passengers safe. If you do see one of the lights turned on, then you may need an airbag repair. Airbag repairs can cost a fortune at some dealerships, but Safety Restore is a company that can save you hundreds even thousands on repairs. Your SRS airbag repair service will be completed using industry-standard tools and 100% OEM parts. The best part yet, all repairs can be expected to be done in just a quick 24 hours or less, and have a lifetime warranty attached to it!

Airbag Repair Centre

Airbag Repair Centre
#1 Airbag Repair Centre for resetting your airbag modules and get your illuminated airbag light off!

Ever wonder what the car seat laws are in Connecticut? If you live in the Constitution state, there are several things you should know about strapping your child into a car seat. This will ensure that you are driving safely and not endangering the lives of your children. Some of these rules may seem ridiculous to you as your child grows bigger, but they were established for a reason. Therefore, you should follow the precautions and do what the seat belt laws suggest.

First, it is important to note that Connecticut became the eighth state in the United States to accept the recommendations of the American Academy of Pediatrics in 2017. They followed the recommendation that young children should stay in rear-facing child restraints until the age of two. The age and weight requirements for the use of booster seats and car seats have also increased by Connecticut law. In order to outgrow a booster seat in Connecticut, a child must be eight years old and have a minimum weight of 60 pounds. This is meant to reduce the chances of injury or even death during intense acceleration or deceleration of a vehicle.

Under Connecticut law, all children under the age of two or weighing under thirty pounds must be strapped into a rear-facing child seat with a five-point harness.

Children between the ages of two and four, and weighing between thirty and thirty nine pounds, are required to be placed in either a forward-facing or rear-facing car seat with a five-point harness.

Children between the ages of five and seven, or weighing anywhere between forty and fifty nine pounds, must ride in a rear or forward-facing restraint held in by a lap and shoulder seat belt.

Any child or adolescent from the age of eight through fifteen years, who weighs sixty or more pounds, must use a government approved booster seat or a safety seat belt.

If you ever find your vehicle in an accident, your seat belts may deploy. This can give rise to crash data and hard codes being stored in your car’s SRS airbag module system. To ensure the safety of your passengers–including those strapped into car seats–it is crucial to take care of the problem immediately. You have the choice to go to a dealer to buy a new unit or turn to an airbag repair centre like the company Safety Restore. This latter option is much more reasonable. The SRS airbag reset service that this airbag repair centre provides costs only a fraction of buying a new unit at the dealer. Safety Restore also provides its customers with a lifetime warranty and performs the repairs in just 24 hours! What better airbag repair centre to turn to than Safety Restore?